Young Adult

Young Adult Programs

Young Adult programs are for teens who are 13 years and older.  Programs are free unless otherwise noted.  Please register at the Adult Reference desk.

SAT Test Preparation Tips:  Saturday, September 13 at 3PM

Nicholas LaPoma of Curvebreakers, will be sharing his free tips for SAT success.

ACT Test Preparation Tips:  Saturday, September 20 at 3PM

Nicholas LaPoma is back to help anyone taking the ACT.

Writing from the Middle:  Monday, September 29 at 7PM

Prepare for the rigors of high school and college writing in a supportive workshop environment (high school juniors and seniors only).

College Options for the Performing ArtsThursday, October 16 and November 13 at 7PM

For college bound students interested in the performing arts.

Spooky Crystal Ball Candlesticks:  Wednesday, October 22 at 7PM

Come make a gothic style decoration.  Registration begins Wednesday, October 8.

Thousand Legged Halloween Book Worm:  Thursday, October 30 at 6PM

Celebrate Halloween with a Neil Gaiman book and make a bookworm cake to take home.  Registration begins Thursday, October 16.

Wooden Memory Book:  Thursday, November 6 at 7PM

Make a fun and fantastic gift.  Registration begins Thursday, October 23.

Academic Quiz Bowl:  December 18 at 7PM

Jeopardy style fun!  Answer questions on a variety of subjects including current events, science and math, literature, women in history, sports, and pop culture.  Registration begins Monday, December 1.

Oreo Dirt Cake:  Monday, December 22 at 7PM

Celebrate the winter season with an Oreo Dirt Cake.  Registration begins Monday, December 1.

Hackers Hours:  Let’s Build It:  Thursday, January 8 at 7PM and Saturday, January 10 at 2PM

Create a web App using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.  Please bring a laptop or tablet with Internet capabilities.  Registration begins Monday, December 15.