Special Programs

See each description for registration dates and any material fees which are due at registration.

 

Sing A Long with Irv: Monday, September 15 at 2PM (Ages 2-5)

Join Irv Plastock as he signs traditional children’s songs.  Registration begins on September 2.

Autumn Mother-Daughter Craft:  Wednesday, October 8 at 7PM

Mothers and daughters can work together to make some spooktacular Halloween crafts.  There is a $2.o0 materials fee.  Registration begins September 11.

Animal Adventures:  Friday, October 10 at 4PM (Grades K-6)

Nature Nick will bring his animals friends including a kangaroo, a monkey, and some birds.  Registration begins October 7.

Cake Decorating:  Tuesday, October 14 at 7PM (Grades 5-8)

Practice your skills with pastry chef Mary T. Sydor.  There is a $3.00 program fee.  Registration beings October 7.

Shell Science:  Friday, November 14 at 4PM (Grades 3-7)

Science teacher Johnda Ferrari will being activities with shells.  Registration begins November 5.

A Time for Kids:  Monday, December 1, 8, and 15 at 10:30AM (ages 18 months -5 years)

Donna Green will lead children through various musical, movement, story, and craft activities.  Please plan on attending all three classes.  Registration begins on November 5.

Holiday Craft Day:  Wednesday, December 10 from 10AM-4:45PM (all ages)

Come in and make a holiday craft.  This program is free with no registration.

Holiday Extravaganza:  Tuesday, December 16 at 4PM (Grades 4-7)

Make three holiday crafts with Cold Spring Harbor Whaling Museum.   There is a material fee of $3.00.  Registration beings  on December 2.

Fish Tales:  Tuesday, January 6 at 4PM (Grades 1-5)

Join the Long Island Children’s Museum to learn about fish and fishing on Long Island.  Registration begins on December 17.

Living in Space:  Thursday, January 8 at 4PM (Grades 1-5)

What does it take to live in space?  Mad Science will teach you all about it.  Registration begins on December 17.