Craft Programs

All craft programs have a $1.00 material fee due at registration.  Registration dates are listed.  Please register in person.

Quilt:  Thursday, July 2 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

Design a square for the library quilt.

Super Hero Mobile:  Monday, July 6 at 2PM (Grades K-2)

Color pictures of your favorite heroes and then arrange them into a mobile.

T-Shirt Capes:  Friday, July 10 at 2PM (Grades 3-6)

Turn half a t-shirt into a cape and paint your own design on it.

Hero Dog:  Monday, July 13 at 2PM (Grades 3-6)

Make your dog out of cardboard, foam and pompoms.

Lighthouse: Wednesday, July 15 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

Paint a lighthouse and put it on a sandy beach.

Clay Animals:  Monday, July 20 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

What kind of animal will you make out of clay and Styrofoam balls?

Super Hero Stickers:  Wednesday, July 22 at 2PM (Grades K-2)

Design a scene with super hero stickers.

Inflatable Cars:  Monday, July 27 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

Decorate your car, inflate it and let it go.

Super Hero Scratch Art:  Wednesday, July 29 at 2PM (Grades K-2)

Use a stylus to create a rainbow colored super hero.

ANIMAL PUPPETS:  Monday, August 3 at 2PM (Grades 3-6)

Decorate a cloth animal puppet.

Action Shape People:  Wednesday, August 5 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

Make a moveable figure into a super hero.

Super Hero Finger Puppets:  Monday, August 10 at 2PM (Grades K-2)

Color various super hero puppets.

Hero Stained Glass Suncatchers:  Thursday, August 13 at 2PM (Grades 3-6)

Paint a police officer or firefighter sun catcher with glass stain.

Super Hero Outfit:  Monday, August 17 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

Use markers to decorate your mask, cuffs, belt and shield.

Patriotic Frame and Magnet: Wednesday, August 19 at 2PM (Grades 1-6)

Put together both of our red white and blue crafts.

Glider:  Thursday, August 20 at 2PM (Grades K-2)

Decorate and fly your glider.

Hero Stickers:  Wednesday, August 26 at 2PM (Grades K-2)

Choose a police or firefighter scene.

Train Banks:  Thursday, August 27 at 2PM (Grades 3-6)

Paint a ceramic train bank.